Lucy Minerals Color Kits–A Great Deal!

When I reviewed Lucy Minerals foundation a few week ago, I told you all that I planned to buy a foundation soon, as well as a blush, with other additions coming as money allowed. I really do love the coffeeberry packed foundation, and its great coverage!  Anyway, I true to my promise, I headed to the Lucy Minerals website, and noticed that Annie was now offering mineral makeup kits, so I took a looksee, and I am glad that I did!

There is a kit for every budget, and you design your own kit, choosing the colors that suit you, and tickle your fancy.  Because I wants a foundation, and a blush, and the finishing powder, I choose the “daytime” color kit, choosing the colors that I wanted, rather than the ones listed.  This kit is a $59 value, and sells for $39!

The kit contains a full size foundation, blush, finishing powder, and your choice of three eye shadows, or eye liners–you all know how I love and collect eye shadows!  I got the hibiscus blush, and the blue shimmer and bronze eye shadows, and the espresso eye liner.  The colors really do make blue eyes POP!  I get compliments whenever I wear the colors together.

My pharmacist said, “Your face looks good.”  I nearly laughed out loud, as I then wondered what the rest of me looked like.  She went on to ask me what kind of mascara I used and continued to focus on the mascara.  I wanted to tell her that it wasn’t the mascara, but the other eye makeup.

Other kits include the “Face it” kit for $27, which includes a foundation, blush, and a finishing powder, and two express kits, each  $20, with choices of foundation/finishing powder combo’s, or foundation/blush and eye shadow.  I highly recommend that, if you are going to order from Lucy Minerals, that you go with one of the money saving, bargain mineral makeup color kits.  Annie promises more kits to come.  Can you say, “Charge it?”

Leave a Reply

