AHA And AntiOxidant Pomegranate Yogurt Mask

I read recently that Dr. Perricone recommends drinking a cup of pomegranate juice a day to improve your skin tone, and to help gobble up those free radicals.  I am normally not a big juice drinker, but I do like pomegranates a lot, and since the POM Wonderful juice is unsweetened, I have been trying to drink some every day.

Well, it hit me yesterday, as I stood staring into the fridge, that I could quickly whip up a delicious, soothing, exfoliating, little antioxidant mask is less than a minute.  How many people do you know that, when looking into the fridge, think of what they can put on their face, and not into it?  Not too many, I suppose.

So, I grabbed a container of plain, organic yogurt, and my bottle of pomegranate juice.  I mixed about 3 tablespoons of yogurt with 1 tablespoon of the pomegranate juice, then I spread it over my face and left it on for 20 minutes, or so.  I then rinsed it off with warm water, and my skin looked fresh and glowing.

By now, most of us know that pomegranate are among the top antioxidant foods, full of vitamin C, polyphenols, and so much more!  And of course, since it is a fruit, is also contains those alpha hydroxy fruit acids, which chemically exfoliate.  Yogurt is soothing to the skin, and contains the milk alpha hydroxy acid, lactic acid, so there is the exfoliating double whammy in this face mask.

It is so quick to make, doesn’t mess up your kitchen, smells lovely, and it is terrific for your skin!  Since POM Wonderful juice is always available, this is a cool mask that you can whip up all year long!  Don’t just drink that pomegranate juice, smear some on your face, too, for goodness on the inside and the outside!

Leave a Reply

