Review: Garden of Wisdom Cucumber Hyaluronic Acid Serum

It’s time for another review! I have told you how well the Garden of Wisdom products are working for me, and I have reviewed the coffeeberry Summer Serum, and the DMAE serum, but I have not shared my thoughts on the three hyaluronic acids serums that I have been using. I order three serums from the oily skin selection, as my skin is oily in the summer. They are the autumn berry hyaluronic acid serum, the white peony tea hyaluronic acid serum, and the cucumber hyaluronic acid serum. This is a review of the cucumber hyaluronic acid serum.

This serum is clear and has a wonderful, fresh, cucumber scent. It goes on smoothly over damp skin, and it absorbs very quickly. This serum is touted as having a skin tightening effect, due to the cucumber extract, and it is a true statement! While this serum is drying on my face, I do feel my skin tightening.

I use this cucumber hyaluronic acid as part of my morning skin care regime. I apply it after I cleanse and tone, and after I apply an anti-oxidant serum, such as the Summer serum, or the Garden of Wisdom Cloudberry serum that I am trying now. I use the DMAE serum after, either the GoW DMAE serum, or the SkinJourney DMAE serum.

As with all of the other Garden of Wisdom skin care products, this serum does not roll, nor does it leave skin feeling greasy. Because it is water based, it is perfect for acne prone, and oily skin. It is also delightful to apply on a hot summer day! I give the cucumber hyaluronic acid serum two big thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

