Brown Sugar and Olive Oil Exfoliating Body Scrub-Smoooth!

Boy, I have been away from home for two weeks now, and while it was a lovely break in the beginning, it is starting to wear on me, most specifically because getting in a blog post is hard, and as always, I have so much to say!

Today, I want to give you a quick and easy recipe for a body scrub that feels great, and is perfect for exfoliating that summer skin.  Hopefully, you are using a good sunscreen, but if you haven’t been doing so, this scrub will get the dry flaky skin off, while leaving your skin shop and smooth.

All that you need is about a cup of brown sugar, and mix in olive oil to make a thick paste.  Get into the shower, with the water off, and start scooping up the brown sugar and olive oil body scrub, massaging it well, all over your body.  If you have someone who can help you with your back, all the better 😉  Rub-a-dub-dub with the scrub, which I find to be very invigorating.

When you feel like you’ve done a good job, don’t rub yourself raw, turn on the shower and rinse the scrub off.  It will dissolve and go right down the drain, and you will be left with a moisturized, exfoliated, polished body.  I love that this body scrub is so quick to make, and is not as messy as some others.  I also love the way that my skin feels after using this brown sugar and olive oil body scrub.  I usually do it at night, so that I can put on my nightie, and let the olive oil stay on my skin overnight.

With hope, things will be settling for me in the next day, or so, and I can begin to post daily again.  I am trying two new natural products, made my etsy sellers, that I am loving, and excited to tell you all about.  I plan to get to that tomorrow!  I hope that you all had a great weekend!  See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

