Wild Blueberry And Honey Face Mask With Lemon

I cannot believe that I haven’t had to time make to make a post since Thursday!  And this in the wake of the little “blog tsunami” that I had Thursday, which was kind of exciting.  As I have said before, my weekends are my work days, so my busiest, especially from the middle to the end of the month.

Naturally, when I get busy the first thing to go downhill is my skin care routine, as I have no time.  This is a bad habit, and I spend the rest of the week playing catch up, which just isn’t the same.  Any, as I was on my way to yet another commitment today, I passed a stand selling wild, Maine blueberries!  This first of the season, and a little early to my thinking, bit I we turned around and I bought a pint.

It is the time of the year that I look forward to, the wild Maine blueberry harvest.  Roadside stands selling these little blue gems dot the landscape.  I am lucky enough to have my own patch of wild Maine blueberries in my back pasture, so I do grow my own, or nature does.  Mine are not ready.

Blueberries are a super food, and they are extremely high in anti-oxidants, vitamins and minerals.  Blueberries are said to be one of the top 5 food that you can eat for beautiful skin, and I do eat them year ’round–frozen in the winter.  Blueberries gobble up free radicals especially well, and they have become favorite ingredient in skin care products.

Tonight I am going to make a blueberry and honey face mask, as I deserve a little pampering, as does my skin.  I bet that you deserve some pampering, too.  If you cannot get your hands on wild blueberries, then the regular ones will work just fine, too.  They are on sale at my supermarket this week, too!

Blueberry Honey Face Mask–Customize it for yourself.

Toss a small handful of blueberries into your food processor, along with 1/4 plain yogurt.  Add 3 tablespoons of honey, then process until smooth.  At this point, you can customize the mask, if you like.  You can add a couple of tablespoons of lemon juice, or 1/4 cup of oatmeal.  Toss in an egg white as a binder if you like.   Then apply the mask to your face and let it sit for 20 minutes, or so.  Rinse with warm water and enjoy your summer sweet face.

Tomorrow, we can compare notes on how we enjoyed out fruity facial.  Oh, and my hyaluronic acid serums arrived from Garden of Wisdom, as well summer serum and the dmae serum.  I am excited to review them, and am having a ball trying then out.  So far, I love them all!  I hope that you are having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

